chief minister of bihar

chief minister

A chief minister is a political leader who is the head of government in a state or territory in a federal system. The term is most commonly used in countries that follow the Westminster system of government, such as India, Australia, and Canada. In these countries, the chief minister is the leader of the party or coalition that has the most seats in the state or territorial legislature and is responsible for overseeing the administration of the state or territory. The chief minister is usually appointed by the governor of the state or territory and serves at the pleasure of the governor. In some cases, the chief minister may also be the leader of the opposition party.

बिहार मुख्यमंत्रियों की सूची और कार्यकाल

chief minister of bihar

As of 2021, the Chief Minister of Bihar is Nitish Kumar. He has held this position since 2005 and is a member of the Janata Dal (United) party. Nitish Kumar is a prominent political figure in Bihar and has served as the Chief Minister of the state on multiple occasions. He is known for his efforts to improve the infrastructure and governance in Bihar and has implemented a number of development programs in the state. In addition to his role as Chief Minister, Nitish Kumar is also the head of the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) in Bihar and is a member of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

the first chief minister of bihar

The first Chief Minister of Bihar was Krishna Ballabh Sahay. He was appointed as the Chief Minister of Bihar on April 15, 1946, following the formation of the state after the British withdrew from India. Sahay was a member of the Indian National Congress party and served as the Chief Minister of Bihar until 1950. During his time in office, Sahay implemented a number of development programs and worked to improve the infrastructure and governance in the state. He was also instrumental in the formation of the Bihar Provincial Congress Committee and played a key role in the freedom struggle in Bihar. After serving as Chief Minister, Sahay went on to hold several other important political positions, including the position of Governor of Uttar Pradesh.

chief ministers list of bihar

SLChief Ministers of BiharFromTo
1Shrikrishna Singh26 January 195031 January 1961
2Deep Narayan Singh1 February 196118 February 1961
3Binodanand Jha18 February 19612 October 1963
4Of. B. aid2 October 19635 March 1967
5Mahamaya Prasad Sinha5 March 196728 January 1968
6Satish Prasad Singh28 January 19681 February 1968
7B. P. Mandal1 February 196822 March 1968
8Bhola Paswan Shastri22 March 196829 June 1968
 President’s Rule (1)29 June 196826 February 1969
9Harihar Singh26 February 196922 June 1969
10Bhola Paswan Shastri (2nd time)22 June 19694 July 1969
 President’s Rule (2)6 July 196916 February 1970
11Karpoori Thakur22 December 19702 June 1971
12Bhola Paswan Shastri (3rd time)2 June 19719 January 1972
 President’s Rule (3)9 January 197219 March 1972
13Kedar Pandey19 March 19722 July 1973
14Abdul Ghafoor2 July 197311 April 1975
15Jagannath Mishra11 April 197530 April 1977
 President’s Rule (4)30 April 197724 June 1977
16Karpoori Thakur (2nd time)24 June 197721 April 1979
17Ram Sundar Das21 April 197917 February 1980
 President’s Rule (5)17 February 19808 June 1980
18Jagannath Mishra (2nd time)8 June 198014 August 1983
19Chandrashekhar Singh14 August 198312 March 1985
20Bindeshwari Dubey12 March 198513 February 1988
21Bhagwat Jha Azad14 February 198810 March 1989
22Satyendra Narayan Sinha11 March 19896 December 1989
23Jagannath Mishra (3rd time)6 December 198910 March 1990
24Lalu Prasad Yadav10 March 199028 March 1995
 President’s Rule (6)28 March 19954 April 1995
25Lalu Prasad Yadav (2nd time)4 April 199525 July 1997
26Rabri Devi25 July 199711 February 1999
 President’s Rule (7)11 February 1999March 9, 1999
27Rabri Devi (2nd time)March 9, 1999March 2, 2000
28Nitish KumarMarch 3, 200010 March 2000
29Rabri Devi (3rd time)11 March 2000March 6, 2005
 President’s Rule (8)March 7, 200524 November 2005
30Nitish Kumar (2nd time)24 November 200526 November 2010
31Nitish Kumar (3rd time)26 November 201020 May 2014
32Jitan Ram Manjhi20 May 201422 February 2015
33Nitish Kumar (4th time)22 February 201520 November 2015
34Nitish Kumar (5th time)20 November 201526 July 2017
35Nitish Kumar (6th time)26 July 201716 November 2020
36Nitish Kumar (7th time)16 November 2020अभी है …..
Download list of Chief Minister of Bihar in pdfयहाँ क्लिक करे !